Privacy Policy

  1. Preamble

At Open Source Politics, the protection of your personal information is a priority. We are particularly committed to complying with data protection laws and would like to inform you comprehensively about the processing of your data with the following privacy provisions.

Open Source Politics acts as a data controller in the collection and use of your personal data for business purposes. We are committed to implementing appropriate measures to ensure the protection, confidentiality and security of the personal data of any person from whom data is collected, in accordance with legal requirements, including the European Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 ("GDPR") and applicable national laws in the European Union and France.

  1. Scope of application

This Privacy Policy applies to all processing of personal data by Open Source Politics, as Data Controller, within the European Union, relating to external persons (hereinafter "you") including customers, prospects, partners, applicants for recruitment, users of our products and services, and internet users.

  1. Definitions

DPO : Data Protection Officer: data protection officer declared to the CNIL. 

Personal Data (PDS ): any information relating to a natural person who is identified or can be identified ("data subject"), directly or indirectly, by reference to an identification number or to one or more elements specific to that person (i.e. surname, first name, social security number, e-mail, IP address, etc.).

Datacontroller: the controller of a personal data processing operation is, unless expressly designated by the legislative or regulatory provisions relating to this processing, the person, public authority, service or body which determines its purposes and means. In practice and in general, this is the legal person embodied by its legal representative.

Subcontractors: entities processing DCP on behalf of the Controller.

Processing : any operation or set of operations relating to FCDs, whatever the process used (automated processing such as computer applications, Excel files,... or non-automated processing of PADs contained or intended to be contained in structured and stable files), and in particular the collection, recording, organisation, storage, adaptation or alteration, retrieval, consultation, use, disclosure by transmission, dissemination or otherwise making available, alignment or combination, blocking, erasure or destruction.

  1. Data collected 

Open Source Politics will ensure that it collects and processes personal data that is relevant, adequate, not excessive and strictly necessary for the purposes that have been identified. Open Source Politics is committed to obtaining the consent of data subjects where required and to informing them of the processing of their data.

We process personal data about you that you may provide to us, in particular during the following operations

  • When you want a demonstration of our service;
  • When you browse our site;
  • When you participate in events or public relations activities organised by Open Source Politics;
  • When you want to apply for a job at Open Source Politics;
  • When you want to contact us with questions.

In this context, Open Source Politics may collect and process the following personal data:

  • Your identity: first name, last name;
  • Your contact details: email, telephone number;
  • Your company;
  • Your technical and navigational information on our sites (please see section 4 below on cookies);
  • Any other information that you directly and voluntarily provide to us in connection with the use of our sites, services and contracts that we may have with you.

Open Source Politics may offer you the opportunity to provide certain personal data for marketing communication purposes. You can explicitly and freely consent or not to the collection and processing of your personal data for these purposes by means of a tick box.

You agree that any personal data you provide to Open Source Politics will be current, accurate, complete and unambiguous.

  1. Purposes of the collection

Open Source Politics is committed to collecting and processing your Personal Data fairly and lawfully. The processing carried out corresponds to explicit, legitimate and determined purposes.

In particular, your data may be processed for the following purposes

  • To enable you to access our services. In this context, the legal basis for processing is the performance of the contract between Open Source Politics and you.
  • To analyse your browsing on our sites and improve their use (please see section 4 below on cookies). In this context, the legal basis for the processing is the legitimate interest of Open Source Politics to continuously improve its site and services and to understand your needs in order to meet your expectations.
  • To answer your questions. In this context, the legal basis for the processing is the legitimate interest of Open Source Politics, more specifically its economic interest in communicating clearly with you and understanding your needs and expectations.
  1. Data retention

Open Source Politics retains your personal data for as long as is necessary for the purposes for which it was collected and processed. Open Source Politics may, however, retain your personal data for a longer period to comply with legal obligations, including applicable limitation periods.

Data relating to the management of the commercial relationship with our service providers and partners is kept for the duration of the contractual relationship and then in accordance with the applicable limitation periods.

  1. Cookies and their use

We use cookies, fingerprints and data logs for the technical operation of our website and to create statistics.

  1. What is a cookie?

A cookie is a small data file that a website stores on the visitor's computer or mobile device. They allow a web page, among other things, to store and retrieve information about the user's equipment, session, browsing habits and, depending on the information they contain and the way the equipment is used, can be used to recognise the user. 

The information obtained may include the number of pages visited, the IP address used to access the site, the number of new users, the frequency of visits, the time of visit and the type of browser and device used for the connection. Under no circumstances are data such as surname, first name, postal address or other information collected. 

  1. What are the different types of cookies?

Cookies can be internal or third party: 

  • Internal cookies are cookies placed on the user's terminal by the website visited. Only this website can read them.  
  • Third-party cookies are cookies deposited on the user's terminal from equipment or domains that are not managed by the website visited, but by another entity that processes the data obtained through cookies. 

In addition, cookies can be session-specific or persistent:

  • Session cookies are designed to collect and store data for the duration of the connection to the web page. They are deleted at the end of the session.
  • Persistent cookies are designed to remain stored in the user's terminal, so that they can be accessed and processed for a period defined by the cookie manager (from a few minutes to several years). 
  1. The cookies used on our website opensourcepolitics.eu
CookieDescriptionDurationType
_pk_id.18.db3fThis cookie is used by Matomo to store some details about the user, such as their unique identifier. 1 year Analytical
_pk_ses.18.db3fShort-term cookie used by Matomo to temporarily store data for the visit.30 minutesAnalytical
_gaThis cookie is set by Google Analytics. It is used to calculate data about visitors, sessions, campaigns and to keep track of site usage for the site analytics report. Cookies store information anonymously and assign a randomly generated number to identify unique visitors.2 yearsAnalytical
_gidThis cookie is set by Google Analytics. It is used to store information about how visitors use a website and to create an analytical report on how the website is performing. The data collected includes the number of visitors, the source from which they came and the pages visited in an anonymous form.1 dayAnalytical
_gat_gtag_UA_92341640_1Google uses this cookie to distinguish users.1 minuteAnalytical
  1. Security policy at Open Source Politics

The rights and permissions granted to Open Source Politics members are defined according to their business profile and in compliance with the principles of least privilege and separation of powers in order to guarantee the confidentiality of data.

  1. Your rights 

In accordance with art. 15 of the RGPD, you have the right to obtain information as to whether or not your personal data is being processed. You also have the right to have your personal data corrected if it is inaccurate in accordance with art. 16 of the GDPR, a right to be forgotten (art. 17 of the GDPR), a right to have the processing of your data restricted in defined circumstances (art. 18 of the GDPR) and the right to data portability set out in art. 20 of the GDPR. In accordance with the provisions of Art. 21 GDPR, you have the right to object to the processing of your personal data, insofar as the processing is based on Art. 6 para. 1 letter f GDPR.

If you wish to exercise any of these rights or if you have any questions/complaints about the processing of data, please contact us at contact@opensourcepolitics.eu or :

Open Source Politics

32 rue des Cascades

75020 Paris (France)

Discover our

newsletter!

 

Your new monthly appointment on all the Decidim news in French and much more...

 

Congratulations! You are now subscribed to our newsletter!

Politique de confidentialité

  1. Préambule

Pour Open Source Politics, la protection de vos informations personnelles est une priorité. Nous sommes particulièrement attachés au respect des lois sur la protection des données et souhaitons vous informer de manière exhaustive sur le traitement de vos données avec les dispositions de confidentialité suivantes.

Open Source Politics agit en effet en tant que responsable de traitement dans le cadre du recueil et de l’utilisation de vos données à caractère personnel pour les besoins de l’entreprise. Nous nous engageons à mettre en œuvre les mesures adéquates pour assurer la protection, la confidentialité et la sécurité des données à caractère personnel de toute personne auprès de laquelle des données sont collectées, en conformité avec les exigences légales, notamment le Règlement européen 2016/679 sur la protection des données à caractère personnel (« RGPD ») et les lois nationales applicables dans l’Union européenne et en France.

  1. Champ d’application

Cette Politique de Protection des Données Personnelles s’applique à tous les traitements de données à caractère personnel, mis en œuvre par Open Source Politics, en tant que Responsable de traitement, au sein de l’Union Européenne, relatifs aux personnes extérieures (ci-après « vous ») notamment les clients, prospects, partenaires, candidats au recrutement, utilisateurs de nos produits et services, internautes.

  1. Définitions

DPO : Data Protection Officer : délégué à la protection des données déclaré auprès de la CNIL. 

Données à Caractère Personnel (DCP) : toute information relative à une personne physique identifiée ou qui peut être identifiée (« personne concernée »), directement ou indirectement, par référence à un numéro d’identification ou à un ou plusieurs éléments qui lui sont propres (i.e. nom, prénom, n° de sécurité sociale, e-mail, adresse IP, etc.).

Responsable de traitement : le responsable d’un traitement de données à caractère personnel est, sauf désignation expresse par les dispositions législatives ou réglementaires relatives à ce traitement, la personne, l’autorité publique, le service ou l’organisme qui détermine ses finalités et ses moyens. En pratique et en général, il s’agit de la personne morale incarnée par son représentant légal.

Sous-Traitants : entités traitant des DCP pour le compte du Responsable du traitement.

Traitement : toute opération ou tout ensemble d’opérations portant sur des DCP, quel que soit le procédé utilisé (traitements automatisés tels qu’applications informatiques, fichiers Excel,… ou traitements non-automatisés de DCP contenues ou appelées à figurer dans des fichiers structurés et stables), et notamment la collecte, l’enregistrement, l’organisation, la conservation, l’adaptation ou la modification, l’extraction, la consultation, l’utilisation, la communication par transmission, diffusion ou toute autre forme de mise à disposition, le rapprochement ou l’interconnexion, ainsi que le verrouillage, l’effacement ou la destruction.

  1. Données collectées 

Open Source Politics veille à collecter et à traiter des données à caractère personnel pertinentes, adéquates, non excessives et strictement nécessaires à l’atteinte des finalités qui ont été déterminées. Open Source Politics s’engage à recueillir le consentement des personnes concernées dès lors que celui-ci est requis et à les informer du traitement de leurs données.

Nous traitons ainsi les données à caractère personnel vous concernant que vous êtes susceptibles de nous communiquer, notamment au cours des opérations suivantes :

  • Lorsque vous souhaitez obtenir une démonstration de notre service;
  • Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site;
  • Lorsque vous participez à des évènements ou des opérations de relations publiques organisés par Open Source Politics;
  • Lorsque vous souhaitez postuler à une offre d’emploi chez Open Source Politics;
  • Lorsque vous souhaitez entrer en contact avec nous pour nous poser des questions.

Dans ce cadre, Open Source Politics peut notamment être amené à collecter et traiter les données à caractère personnel suivantes :

  • Votre identité : prénom, nom;
  • Vos coordonnées : email, numéro de téléphone;
  • Votre entreprise;
  • Vos informations techniques et de navigation sur nos sites (veuillez consulter la section 4 ci-dessous relative aux cookies) ;
  • Toute autre information que vous nous fournissez directement et volontairement dans le cadre de l’utilisation de nos sites, services et des contrats que nous sommes susceptibles d’avoir conclu avec vous.

Open Source Politics est susceptible de vous proposer de fournir certaines données à caractère personnel à des fins de prospection/de communication marketing. Vous pouvez explicitement et librement consentir ou non à la collecte et au traitement de vos données à caractère personnel à ces fins au moyen d’une case à cocher.

Vous vous engagez à ce que les données à caractère personnel vous concernant communiquées à Open Source Politics soient à jour, exactes, complètes et non équivoques.

  1. Finalités de la collecte

Open Source Politics s’engage à collecter et traiter vos Données à caractère personnel de façon loyale et licite. Les traitements mis en œuvre répondent à des finalités explicites, légitimes et déterminées.

Vos données peuvent notamment être traitées pour les finalités suivantes :

  • Pour vous permettre d’accéder à nos services. Dans ce cadre, la base légale des traitements est l’exécution du contrat entre Open Source Politics et vous.
  • Pour analyser votre navigation sur nos sites et améliorer leur utilisation (veuillez consulter la section 4 ci-dessous relative aux cookies). Dans ce cadre, la base légale des traitements est l’intérêt légitime d’Open Source Politics à améliorer en permanence son site et ses services et à comprendre vos besoins pour répondre à vos attentes.
  • Pour répondre à vos questions. Dans ce cadre, la base légale des traitements est l’intérêt légitime d’Open Source Politics, plus spécifiquement son intérêt économique à communiquer clairement avec vous et à comprendre vos besoins et à vos attentes.
  1. Conservation des données

Open Source Politics conserve vos données à caractère personnel aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour la réalisation des finalités pour lesquelles elles ont été collectées et traitées. Open Source Politics peut cependant conserver vos données à caractère personnel pour une durée plus longue pour se conformer aux obligations légales et notamment aux délais de prescription applicables.

Les données relatives à la gestion de la relation commerciale avec nos prestataires et partenaires sont conservées pour toute la durée de la relation contractuelle puis en conformité avec les délais de prescription applicables.

  1. Les cookies et leur utilisation

Nous utilisons des cookies, des empreintes numériques et des journaux de données pour le fonctionnement technique de notre site internet et pour créer des statistiques.

  1. Qu’est-ce qu’un cookie ?

Un cookie est un petit fichier de données qu’un site web stocke sur l’ordinateur ou l’appareil mobile du visiteur. Ils permettent à une page web, entre autres choses, de stocker et de récupérer des informations sur l’équipement de l’utilisateur, sa session, ses habitudes de navigation et, selon l’information qu’elles contiennent et la manière d’utiliser l’équipement, peuvent servir pour reconnaître l’utilisateur. 

L’information obtenue peut inclure le nombre de pages visitées, l’adresse IP utilisée pour accéder au site, le nombre de nouveaux utilisateurs, la fréquence des visites, le temps de visite et le type de navigateur et d’appareil utilisé pour la connexion. En aucun cas les données comme le nom, prénom, adresse postale ou autres ne sont collectées. 

  1. Quels sont les différents types de cookies ?

Les cookies peuvent être internes ou tiers : 

  • Les cookies internes sont les cookies déposés sur le terminal de l’utilisateur par le site web visité. Seul ce site web peut les lire.  
  • Les cookies tiers sont les cookies déposés sur le terminal de l’utilisateur depuis un équipement ou domaine qui n’est pas géré par le site web visité, mais par une autre entité qui traite les données obtenues à travers des cookies. 

De plus, les cookies peuvent être spécifiques à la session ou persistants :

  • Les cookies de session sont conçus de manière à recueillir et stocker des données le temps de la connexion à la page web. Ils sont supprimés à la fin de la session.
  • Les cookies persistants sont conçus de manière à rester stockés dans le terminal de l’utilisateur, de manière à pouvoir être accessibles et traités durant une période définie par le responsable du cookie (de quelques minutes à plusieurs années). 
  1. Les cookies utilisés sur notre site opensourcepolitics.eu
CookieDescriptionDuréeType
_pk_id.18.db3fCe cookie est utilisé par Matomo pour stocker quelques détails sur l’utilisateur, tels que son identifiant unique. 1 an Analytique
_pk_ses.18.db3fCookie de courte durée utilisé par Matomo pour stocker temporairement des données pour la visite.30 minutesAnalytique
_gaCe cookie est installé par Google Analytics. Il est utilisé pour calculer les données relatives aux visiteurs, aux sessions, aux campagnes et pour garder une trace de l’utilisation du site pour le rapport d’analyse du site. Les cookies stockent des informations de manière anonyme et attribuent un numéro généré de manière aléatoire pour identifier les visiteurs uniques.2 ansAnalytique
_gidCe cookie est installé par Google Analytics. Il est utilisé pour stocker des informations sur l’utilisation d’un site web par les visiteurs et permet de créer un rapport analytique sur le fonctionnement du site web. Les données collectées comprennent le nombre de visiteurs, la source d’où ils proviennent et les pages visitées sous une forme anonyme.1 jourAnalytique
_gat_gtag_UA_92341640_1Google utilise ce cookie pour distinguer les utilisateurs.1 minuteAnalytique
  1. La politique de sécurité chez Open Source Politics

Les droits et habilitations délivrés aux membres d’Open Source Politics sont définis selon leur profil métier et dans le respect des principes de moindre privilège et de séparation des pouvoirs afin de garantir la confidentialité des données.

  1. Vos droits 

Conformément à l’art. 15 du RGPD, vous avez le droit d’obtenir des informations pour savoir si vos données personnelles sont traitées ou non. Vous avez également le droit de faire rectifier vos données personnelles si elles sont inexactes selon l’art. 16 du RGPD, un droit à l’oubli (art. 17 du RGPD), un droit d’obtenir la limitation du traitement de vos données dans des circonstances définies (art. 18 du RGPD) et le droit à la portabilité des données énoncé à l’art. 20 du RGPD. Conformément aux dispositions de l’art. 21 du RGPD, vous avez le droit de vous opposer au traitement de vos données personnelles, dans la mesure où le traitement est basé sur l’art. 6 al. 1 let. f du RGPD.

Si vous souhaitez exercer l’un de ces droits ou pour toute question/réclamation concernant le traitement des données, veuillez nous contacter à l’adresse contact@opensourcepolitics.eu ou :

Open Source Politics

32 rue des Cascades

75020 Paris (France)

Découvrez notre

newsletter !

 

Votre nouveau rendez-vous mensuel sur toute l'actualité Decidim en français et bien plus...

 

Félicitation ! vous êtes désormais inscrit à notre newsletter !