In the media

Participatory budgeting, consultation forums, calls for ideas, referendums... the digital platform offers all the usual participation solutions, but it has the particularity of being part of an approach of "digital communities", designed under a free licence, i.e. their code is open. A guarantee of transparency for its creators, and also a means of pooling the tool, which can be copied free of charge and improved by other players, as part of a "social contract".

Claire Legros

Journalist, The World

"Decidim is now asserting itself as a true digital commons. Proof of this is that a growing number of public players are using Decidim internationally (in France, Finland, Belgium, Mexico, etc.) and adapting it to their uses, also attracted by the great modularity of the digital platform and the range of participatory functionalities offered. »

Digital Society Mission

"Thinking Digital Together" report, Digital Society Lab

"The Decidim platform ("We decide" in Catalan) is one of the most emblematic projects in the ecosystem of civic technologies. Born in Barcelona and initially financed by the municipality, it is built since its origins on the model of a common. The source code of Decidim is made available under the following license GNU GPL, which allows the reuse and evolution of the program as long as you share the identical modifications. But Decidim goes further by adding to the licence clauses, the adhesion to a social contract, setting out the additional "democratic safeguards" that must be respected when using the platform. »

CNIL

Civic Tech, Data and Demos report.

Decidim Day 2019

RCS Paris 820 412 161
32 rue des Cascades
75020 Paris (France)

contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Need an explanation, need a demo

Leave us your contact details and our teams will contact you as soon as possible to make an appointment.

We will contact you as soon as possible.

Dans les médias

Budget participatif, espaces de concertation, appel à idées, référendum… la plate-forme numérique propose toutes les solutions de participation habituels, mais elle a la particularité de s’inscrire dans une démarche de « communs numériques », conçus sous licence libre, c’est-à-dire que leur code est ouvert. Un gage de transparence pour ses créateurs, et aussi un moyen de mutualiser l’outil qui peut être copié gratuitement et amélioré par d’autres acteurs, dans le cadre d’un « contrat social ».

Claire Legros

Journaliste, Le Monde

« Decidim s’affirme aujourd’hui comme un véritable commun numérique. Preuve en est, un nombre croissant d’acteurs publics utilisent Decidim à l’international (en France, en Finlande, en Belgique, au Mexique, etc.) et l’adaptent à leurs usages, également séduits par la grande modularité de la plateforme numérique et la palette de fonctionnalités participatives proposées. »

Mission Société Numérique

Rapport "Penser ensemble le numérique", Labo Société Numérique

« La plateforme Decidim (« Nous décidons » en catalan) est l’un des projets les plus emblématiques dans l’écosystème des technologies civiques. Né à Barcelone et d’abord financé par la municipalité, il est construit depuis ses origines sur le modèle d’un commun. Le code source de Decidim est mis à disposition sous licence GNU GPL, qui permet la réutilisation et l’évolution du programme à condition d’en partager à l’identique les modifications. Mais Decidim va plus loin en adjoignant aux clauses de la licence, l’adhésion à un contrat social, fixant les « garanties démocratiques » supplémentaires devant être respectées en cas d’usage de la plateforme. »

CNIL

Rapport "Civic Tech, données et Demos"

Decidim Day 2019

RCS Paris 820 412 161
32 rue des Cascades
75020 Paris (France)

contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Suivez nous !

Besoin d'une explication, d'une démo

Laissez nous votre contact nos équipes vous recontacterons dans les plus brefs délais pour fixer un rendez-vous.

Nous vous recontacterons au plus vite.