Webinar #2: Containment and participatory approaches - what initiatives and what prospects for the future?

Webinar #2: Containment and participatory approaches - what initiatives and what prospects for the future?

A webinar that was hosted on May 27, 2020 by Eloïse Gabadou and Antoine Gaboriau.

Review the webinar

Find the presentation

For this webinar, we provided an overview of the steps that were organized on Decidim during the containment period and are now preparing for the post-pandemic period. From the organization of participation and solidarity in the territories to the writing of stories of containment, as well as possible solutions for a post-pandemic world, this webinar aimed to highlight these initiatives carried by the organizations of our ecosystem, both public and private, and to question more generally the perspectives of participatory approaches for the coming months.

Among the "containment x participatory approaches" themes we will deal with are the following: 

  • What are the alternatives for hybrid participatory approaches that are organized around face-to-face highlights? A 100% digital approach, yes, but how? 
  • What are the new opportunities to organize mutual aid and solidarity on its territory? 
  • What is the impact on the culture and internal governance of an organization?  
  • Containment as an opportunity for post-pandemic projection?

Among the public institutions, associations and companies we have mentioned: 

Does your organisation (public or private) wish to set up a participation process? You are simply curious to find out more about Decidim? Contact us ????contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Webinar #1: Why is open source becoming the norm for participatory approaches?

Webinar #1: Why is open source becoming the norm for participatory approaches?

A webinar that was hosted on April 22, 2020 by Eloïse Gabadou and Léna Dumont.

Find the presentation below. ????

The webinar in a few words...

Open source software is software with open source code. The movement that has formed around this technological choice is gaining momentum in our society in general, and in the area of citizen participation in particular .

Why is that? The fruit of the free software movement, it is a direct response to the demand of our societies for greater transparency and vigilance with regard to the technologies deployed by institutions and organisations. Open source questions us about the relationship between the government and citizens, as well as the consultation prior to any technological or political choice that could interfere in the life of each person. We are currently seeing this with the StopCovid application, which raises legitimate questions, particularly about the use of personal data.

The relationship of trust with the citizen only becomes decisive in public participatory processes, especially when the participants consulted ask to know the origin and nature of the software and data processing that will shape the future of their organisation, or of their city, region or country. According to Francesca Bria, ex-CTO of the city of Barcelona, free and open source software preserves "the fundamental rights of citizens" by "[allowing] to know what [the algorithms] do and by [guaranteeing] the absence of security loopholes".

As far as private organizations and companies are concerned, the choice of open source opens the doors to diverse communities that are representative of their usage ecosystem (institutions, companies, developers, end-users, researchers, etc.). These communities also allow the pooling of resources and development investments to offer scalable and learning software.

The webinar of April 22, 2020 focused on what open source is and why it is becoming the norm for participatory processes.

(Re)view the webinar ????

Does your organisation (public or private) wish to set up a participation process? You are simply curious to find out more about Decidim? Contact us ????contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Discover our

newsletter!

 

Your new monthly appointment on all the Decidim news in French and much more...

 

Congratulations! You are now subscribed to our newsletter!

Webinaire #2 : Confinement et démarches participatives – quelles initiatives et quelles perspectives pour la suite ?

Webinaire #2 : Confinement et démarches participatives – quelles initiatives et quelles perspectives pour la suite ?

Un webinaire qui a été animé le 27 mai 2020 par Eloïse Gabadou et Antoine Gaboriau.

Revisionnez le webinaire

Retrouvez la présentation

Pour ce webinaire, nous avons fait un tour d’horizon des démarches qui ont été organisées sur Decidim pendant la période de confinement et qui se préparent désormais à l’après-pandémie. De l’organisation de la participation et de la solidarité sur les territoires à l’écriture de récits de confinement, tout en passant par des pistes de solutions pour un monde d’après-pandémie, ce webinaire a eu pour vocation de mettre en avant ces initiatives portées par les organisations de notre écosystème, publiques comme privées, et de s’interroger plus généralement sur les perspectives des démarches participatives pour les mois à venir. 

Parmi les thématiques “confinement x démarches participatives” que nous traiterons : 

  • Quelles alternatives pour les démarches participatives hybrides qui s’organisent autour de temps forts en personne ? Une démarche 100% numérique, oui, mais comment ? 
  • Quelles nouvelles opportunités pour organiser l’entraide et la solidarité sur son territoire ? 
  • Quel impact sur la culture et la gouvernance interne d’une organisation ?  
  • Le confinement comme opportunité de projection sur l’après-pandémie ?

Parmi les institutions publiques, associations et entreprises que nous avons mentionnées : 

Votre organisation (publique comme privée) souhaite mettre en place une démarche de participation ? Vous êtes simplement curieux.se d’en découvrir plus Decidim ? Contactez-nous 👉contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Webinaire #1 : Pourquoi l’open source devient-il la norme pour les démarches participatives ?

Webinaire #1 : Pourquoi l’open source devient-il la norme pour les démarches participatives ?

Un webinaire qui a été animé le 22 avril 2020 par Eloïse Gabadou et Léna Dumont.

Retrouvez la présentation ci-dessous. 👇

Le webinaire en quelques mots…

Un logiciel open source est un logiciel dont le code source est ouvert. Le mouvement qui s’est formé autour de ce choix technologique prend de plus en plus d’ampleur dans notre société en général, et dans le secteur de la participation citoyenne en particulier.

Pourquoi cela ? Fruit du mouvement du logiciel libre, il répond en effet directement à l’exigence de nos sociétés pour plus de transparence et de vigilance face aux technologies déployées par les institutions et les organisations. L’open source nous interpelle sur la relation entre le gouvernement et les citoyen.nes, ainsi que sur la consultation préalable à tout choix technologique ou politique pouvant interférer dans la vie de chacun.e. Nous le constatons en ce moment avec l’application StopCovid qui suscite des interrogations légitimes, notamment sur l’utilisation des données personnelles.

La relation de confiance avec le.la citoyen.ne devient déterminante lors de démarches participatives publiques, en particulier lorsque les participant.e.s consulté.e.s demandent à connaître l’origine et la nature des logiciels et du traitement des données qui dessineront le futur de leur organisation, ou de leur ville, région ou pays. Pour Francesca Bria, ex-CTO de la ville de Barcelone, les logiciels libres et open source préservent “les droits fondamentaux des citoyen.ne.s” en “[permettant] de savoir ce que [les algorithmes] font et en [garantissant] l’absence de failles de sécurité”.

En ce qui concerne les organisations et entreprises privées, le choix de l’open source permet  d’ouvrir les portes de communautés diverses et représentatives de leur écosystème d’usage (institutions, entreprises, développeurs, utilisateurs finaux, chercheurs, etc.). Ces communautés permettent également la mutualisation des ressources et des investissements de développement pour proposer un logiciel évolutif et apprenant.

Le webinaire du 22 avril 2020 est revenu sur ce qu’est l’open source et sur l’ensemble des raisons pour lesquelles ce choix devient la norme pour les processus participatifs.

(Re)visionnez le webinaire 👇

Votre organisation (publique comme privée) souhaite mettre en place une démarche de participation ? Vous êtes simplement curieux.se d’en découvrir plus Decidim ? Contactez-nous 👉contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Besoin d'une explication, d'une démo

Laissez nous votre contact nos équipes vous recontacterons dans les plus brefs délais pour fixer un rendez-vous.

Nous vous recontacterons au plus vite.