Angers: a participatory budget model

Angers logo

The city of Angers has become a reference for the implementation of itsparticipatory budgets on Decidim. With 3 consecutive years of operation, the city has managed to gather more than 10% of its population around this ambitious participatory process.

In 2018, the city of Angers won the Cap'Com Grand Prix for the success of its participatory budget.

The support of Open Source Politics

Angers is one of the first institutions supported by OSP. It has distinguished itself by the great success of its participatory budget.

OSP contributed to the launching of the project by its tailor-made technical support, but also through advice in terms of community animation.

Today, OSP regularly assists Angers in the framing of consultation processes and the search for the best possible platform configuration so that it serves the context of the approach for which it is mobilized. Thanks to a work around the statistics of the participation, OSP allowed the city of Angers, and more particularly the team in charge of the participation, to better define the implications of its mobilization work on the traffic collected by the platform .Over time, OSP and Angers have established a real relationship of trust.

Beyond this support, OSP also contributed to the success of the participatory budget, through the elaboration of a communication strategy as close as possible to the Angevins and Angevines, encouraging them to participate online.

How we deployed Decidim

  • Show all the stages of the participatory budget from beginning to end to establish transparency between the inhabitants and the City. This is how the city and its inhabitants keep to the calendar and the stages.
  • Organize a participatory budget easily and gather in one place all the proposals, ideas and votes of citizens.
  • Provide detailed follow-up on the consultation to the directors.ice.s
  • To make visible to all the progress of the inhabitants' projects over time.
  • Thanks to the flexibility of the platform, citizens could be consulted in parallel with the participatory budget on other subjects such as parking problems in their city, in order to provide solutions collectively. In 2 years, the inhabitants were able to familiarise themselves with the platform through a dozen consultations.
  • In 2020, in the midst of the health crisis, Angers used its Decidim platform to set up a digital space for mutual aid. The platform made it possible to better organize the solidarity between Angevins and Angevines for this occasion.

The first participatory budget of the city of Angers

Carine Mandin

Carine Mandin - Responsible for citizen participation at the City of Angers

"With Open Source Politics, we are working in the same direction: to increase the power of participatory democracy.
Learning how to use Decidim has allowed us to conceptualize participatory approaches that resemble us. By becoming impregnated with the tool, we give strength to citizen participation. »

See more projects

More than fifty organizations trust us

Open Source Politics

RCS Paris 820 412 161
32 rue des Cascades
75020 Paris (France)

contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Follow us !

Discover our

newsletter!

 

Your new monthly appointment on all the Decidim news in French and much more...

 

Congratulations! You are now subscribed to our newsletter!

Angers : un modèle de budget participatif

Logo Angers

La ville d’Angers est devenue une référence pour la mise en oeuvre de ses budgets participatifs sur Decidim. Avec 3 éditions consécutives, la ville a réussi à rassembler plus de 10% de sa population autour de ce processus participatif ambitieux.

🏆 En 2018, la ville d’Angers a remporté le Grand Prix Cap’Com pour la réussite de son budget participatif.

L’accompagnement d’Open Source Politics

Angers est l’une des premières institutions accompagnées par OSP. Elle s’est illustrée par la grande réussite de son budget participatif.

OSP a contribué au lancement du projet par son accompagnement technique sur mesure, mais aussi au travers de conseils en terme d’animation de communauté.

Aujourd’hui, OSP accompagne régulièrement Angers dans le cadrage des démarches de concertation et la recherche du meilleur paramétrage possible de la plateforme afin que celle-ci serve le contexte de la démarche pour laquelle elle est mobilisée. Grâce à un travail autour des statistiques de la participation, OSP a permis à la ville d’Angers, et plus particulièrement à l’équipe chargée de la participation, de mieux cerner les implications de son travail de mobilisation sur le trafic recueilli par la plateforme. Avec le temps, OSP et Angers ont établi une vraie relation de confiance. 

Au delà de cet accompagnement, OSP a également contribué au succès du budget participatif, à travers l’élaboration d’une stratégie de communication au plus proche des Angevins et Angevines, les encourageant à participer en ligne.

Comment nous avons déployé Decidim

  • Faire apparaître toutes les étapes du budget participatif du début à la fin pour établir une transparence entre les habitant.e.s et la Ville. C’est ainsi que la ville et ses habitant.e.s se tiennent au calendrier et aux étapes.
  • Organiser un budget participatif facilement et réunir en un lieu toutes les propositions, les idées, les votes des citoyen.ne.s
  • Donner un suivi détaillé de la consultation aux administrateur.ice.s
  • Rendre visible à tou.te.s l’avancée des projets des habitant.e.s dans le temps
  • Grâce à la flexibilité de la plateforme, les citoyens et citoyennes ont pu être consulté.e.s en parallèle du budget participatif sur d’autres sujets comme les problématiques de stationnement dans leur ville, afin d’apporter des solutions de façon collective. En 2 ans, les habitant.e.s ont pu se familiariser avec la plateforme au travers une dizaine de consultations.
  • En 2020, en pleine crise sanitaire, Angers a utilisé sa plateforme Decidim pour mettre en place un espace numérique d’entraide. La plateforme a permis de mieux organiser la solidarité entre les Angevins et Angevines pour cette occasion.

Le premier budget participatif de la ville d’Angers

Carine Mandin

Carine Mandin – Chargée de mission participation citoyenne à la Ville d’Angers

« Avec Open Source Politics, nous oeuvrons dans le même sens : faire monter en puissance la démocratie participative .
Apprendre à utiliser Decidim nous a permis de conceptualiser des démarches participatives qui nous ressemblent. En s’imprégnant de l’outil, on donne de la force à la participation citoyenne. »

Voir plus de projets

Plus d’une cinquantaine d’organisations nous font confiance

Open Source Politics

RCS Paris 820 412 161
32 rue des Cascades
75020 Paris (France)

contact@opensourcepolitics.eu

Suivez nous !

Besoin d'une explication, d'une démo

Laissez nous votre contact nos équipes vous recontacterons dans les plus brefs délais pour fixer un rendez-vous.

Nous vous recontacterons au plus vite.